Solutions FOR SCHOOLS Internet Content Filtering Classroom Management System Student Safety FOR FAMILIES Blocksi Manager Home Parental Control Router

Pricing Blocksi for Education Pricing Blocksi for Home Pricing

Privacy Privacy Policy Terms of service California SDPA EU GDPR CIPA

Support Open a support ticket FAQs Blocksi service status

About us About the company Who's who Partner Careers News Contact us

WHAT TO EXPECT FROM OUR SESSIONS

Online class

Live trainings and workshops

that will demonstrate how the Blocksi teacher dashboard can eliminate distractions and spark curiosity.

Award

Sharpen your skills

with new approaches, industry knowledge, and ideas to keep students engaged in the classroom.

Goal

Growth within your career

with the hours of professional development. PD certificates are provided post-webinar.

Celebrating

Virtual happy hours

with guest speakers and fun activities designed to motivate and support you.

Speakers

ERNEST DIXON

Director of Education

FRED ZAKARIAN

CEO of Blocksi Inc.

ALEX CZAPLA

Director of Operations

JESSE DEMAR

Sales and Support Engineer

ALEXANDER SANDS

Sales and Support Engineer
Schedule

Sep 6, 2022

Time Presenter(s) Session Title Session Descriptions
7:00 AM PST
9:00 AM CST
10:00 AM EST
Ernest Dixon,
Fred Zakarian,
Alex Czapla,
Jesse Demar,
Alexander Sands
Eliminate Distractions and Spark Curiosity With Blocksi: General Session Welcome to Back to School with Blocksi. We are so excited to have you a part of the classroom. Join us for our general session when we’ll share our story and a sneak peek of what’s to come. We hope you have your pencils sharpened!
7:30 AM PST
9:30 AM CST
10:30 AM EST
Ernest Dixon It All Starts With the Blocksi Fundamentals Have you ever heard the quotes, “Begin with the end in mind.” or “Put first things first.”? Well, join me as we start with the basics of the Blocksi Teacher Dashboard.
9:00 AM PST
11:00 AM CST
12:00 PM EST
Ernest Dixon Need a Water Break? Get Blocksi Refuel! Ernest Dixon shares his Blocksi journey while explaining various strategies for using the Teacher Dashboard in your physical and virtual classrooms. Participants will take away five strategies that include how to use the latest features released for the upcoming school year.
9:00 AM PST
11:00 AM CST
12:00 PM EST
Jesse Demar Defeating Digital Distractions Check out the robust data audit that allows you to identify trends and correlate student behavior with student well-being. Pull data from your entire school year to keep you in the know and ahead of the game. Join Jesse, our Sales and Support Engineer, to learn more.
11:00 AM PST
1:00 PM CST
2:00 PM EST
Alexander Sands Five Reasons Principals Love the Blocksi Delegate Dashboard There are so many resources being thrown at principals, whether it’s coming from teachers, parents, the central office, or marketing emails. Seldom do principals encounter resources that are great for all stakeholders in the school community. This session will showcase five reasons why principals love the impact of the Delegate Dashboard.
12:00 AM PST
2:00 PM CST
3:00 PM EST
Alex Czapla I’m Hearing Voices Join Alex Czapla, Director of Operations, for a Blocksi Round Table. This is a Q&A you won’t want to miss!
1:00 PM PST
3:00 PM CST
4:00 PM EST
Alex Czapla,
Ernest Dixon,
Fred Zakarian
Innovation You Can Do: From Idea to Action Our customers are at the center of everything we do, and that's why your feedback is so important to us; it guides how we develop our product. In this session, we will explore our latest product updates - you don’t want to miss this session!

Register for back-to-school virtual conference now!

September 6, 2022

Online conference

Did we mention that it's free and you can earn professional development credits?